[FROM THE PAPER] 2016/17 Culture Team Announced

By Hannah Mason - Editor-in-Chief

The Culture Team for the next academic year has been announced.

Current Culture Editor Caitlin Mclaren keeps her position for another year, whereas Reporter Leah Bradford-Thom, known at Pluto for her esoteric taste in music and enthusiasm in getting breaking musical news released as quickly as possible, takes the role of Deputy Culture Editor.

When asked for comment on her new role, Leah said,

“I’m delighted to see that Pluto have given me the role – I want to spend the year continuing the growth of the culture section and branching out from the mainstream.”

With every start, however, comes some level of farewell. Current Deputy Culture Editor Joe Young has taken up the new role of Politics Editor.

A big thank you to all the Editors and Reporters who have made Culture a success over the past year – you da real MVPs! With our constant stream of culture news online it’s been a year to remember.

Over the next year, we are looking to get student media even bigger and better! Especially with the announcement of The Pulse. Get in contact with one of our Editors if you wish to be involved!

Skip to toolbar