UCLan SU Elections Candidates Announced

Joe Young - Politics Editor

In comes another year, and with it, another set of elections. The candidates for these elections have been announced. Read below for each role!

Student Affairs Committee


  • Sana Iqbal

Education Officer

  • Suntosh Kaur
  • George Michael Samson

Campaigns Officer

  • Taz Vahed
  • Skye Bagshawe
  • Lily Green

Activities and Participation Officer

  • Becca Nixon
  • Arron Willis
  • Leigh Hewison

Media Officer

  • Emili Peake
  • Chloe Cravagan
  • Caitlin Mclaren
  • Luke Meyers

Liberation Representatives

BME Students’ Representative

  • Masa Khawaja
  • Patricia Moyo

Transgender Students’ Representative

  • Alex Norfolk
  • Liziwe Fembo
  • Ollie Nield

LGB Students’ Representative

  • Samantha Edwards

Disabled Students’ Representative

  • No nominations

Women’s Representative

  • Tracy Ackrell
  • Sofiah Shakeel
  • Katie Hull

International Students’ Representative

  • Anastasia Constantinou
  • Kristina Mavrangelidou
  • Samuel Pilime

Council Representatives

Open Council – Five Positions Available

  • Bara Abulula
  • Grace Donoghue
  • Mohammad Member
  • Muhammad Mahmood
  • Rosina Gordon
  • Saalihah Adam
  • Samiya Hussain
  • Sarah Ahmed

Postgraduate Students’ Representative

  • Kerstin Taylor

Chair of Council

  • Steven Gough-Kelly
  • James Hofsteter

Environment and Ethics Officer

  • Anam Riaz

School Presidents

School of Art, Design and Fashion

  • No nominations

School of Business

  • Richard Crake

School of Community Health and Midwifery

  • Gareth Jones
  • Harri Lloyd-Williams
  • Sarita Bicoza

School of Dentistry

  • Jessica Lau

School of Engineering

  • Liam Kenyon
  • Michael Isaacs
  • Nicolas Gaskell

School of Forensic and Applied Sciences

  • Karl Jukes
  • Thomas Ash

School of Health Sciences

  • No nominations

School of Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Janeth Mwasa
  • Michael Flanagan

School of Journalism, Media and Performance

  • Lucy Cattano
  • Laura Creighton
  • Sam Rice

School of Language and Global Studies

  • No nominations

Centre of Excellence in Learning and Teaching

  • Crystia-Marie McConaghy

School of Management

  • No nominations

School of Medicine

  • Henry Swales
  • Jamal Khudr
  • Mansour Abdulshea
  • Sushil Jadhav

School of Nursing

  • Sam Charlton
  • Alexandria Edgar
  • Peter Matthews
  • Nabeela Amaldali
  • Steph Hickson
  • Stephanie Babet

School of Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences

  • Georgina Bayer
  • Naseera Gani

School of Physical Sciences and Computing

  • Jessica Cheung
  • John Green

School of Psychology

  • Aimee Turner
  • Devi Logasuriyan
  • Dilan Harris
  • Stuart Moore
  • Sundhas Ahmed

School of Social Work, Care and Community

  • Gemma Ghouse
  • Neil Ogden
  • Nyarai Dzirambe-Chaparadza

School of Sport and Wellbeing

  • Elena Bunbury

Lancashire Law School

  • Jonathan Holmes
  • Nazesh Sumehra
  • Stephanie Lomas
  • Tiffany Simmons
About Joe Young 316 Articles
Joe Young has been involved with student media for a very long time now, holding posts within The Pulse, and Pulse Radio, as well as the predecessor of The Pulse, Pluto. He is currently Politics Editor of The Pulse, and Head of News of Pulse Radio. In 2016, he won the Media Award for Best Article for his coverage of the Fishergate Shopping Centre bomb scare.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Skip to toolbar