Adele Returns!


By Caitlin Mclaren – Chief Culture Reporter 


Adele has crash landed with her return, announcing new album 25 and released her new ‘intimate’ song, Hello, on BBC Radio One’s breakfast show!

25 will be available to buy on 20th November and for a taste of what the album will have to offer, her new song Hello will be available from Friday 23rd October!

This will be Adele’s newest piece of work since she worked on Skyfall’s theme tune back in 2012.

When asked about her old album, 21, she explained ‘My last record was a break-up record.’

‘And if I had to label this one, I would call it a make-up record. Making up for lost time. Making up for everything I ever did and never did.’

After falling pregnant and taking time to look after her young son to her boyfriend Simon Konecki, she apologised for the time it had taken for the album to be released. ‘I’m sorry it took so long, but you know, life happened.’

The album being released will feature 11 new tracks:

  1. Hello
  2. Send My Love (To Your New Lover)
  3. I Miss You
  4. When We Were Young
  5. Remedy
  6. Water Under The Bridge
  7. River Lea
  8. Love In The Dark
  9. Million Years Ago
  10. All I Ask
  11. Sweetest Devotion

You can listen to the new track here

Are you excited about Adele’s new record? Tweet us at @UClanPluto with the hashtag #Adele25 to let us know what you think of her new single!


About Caitlin Mclaren: Editor-in-Chief 119 Articles
I like writing, editing and making new mates. Newcomer of the Year 2016 Editor of the Year 2016 Editor of the Year 2017 Elected Media Officer of UCLan Students' Union 2017/18

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Skip to toolbar